Hello everyone!

Hello everyone! my name is Natalia.  I am one of the artists who Tugeau2 represents, and it’s great!. I live in Lima, Peru, with my boyfriend -who is photographer and graphic designer- we both workfreelance so we are always at home. I started working as illustrator when my painting studies at the Fine Arts School ended and instantly liked it!

Nicole asked me how my country was, so i’ll tell you a little. Peru as many countries in South America, has a mixture of Catholic and native culture. Most of the people are Catholic and we celebrate a lot of holidays related with that belief. About food, we love our traditional cuisine, is very particular and really diverse, it’s based on corn and several different kind of potatoes (we have a variety of over a thousand!) on the highlands and on fish all over the coastal cities. i particularly love the latter and use to go on summer vacation (january) to a city nearby where you can find a lot of fish based dishes. unfortunately this year my boyfriend and i had some health issues and had to spent that time at home, so we used those weeks to check some really nice illustrated books and such.

i’ll be sharing with you more details of my culture soon!

on the picture: my father had a brief trip to the U.S. about 3 weeks ago and brought me some wonderful books: “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Pop-Up Book”, “Frida” by Ana Juan, “Wolves in the Walls” by Dave McKean and “The Wizard, The Ugly, and the Book of Shame” by Pablo Bernasconi … “The Night Eater” by Ana Juan never arrived!…oh, and he also brought me some acrylic inks that in Peru are almost impossible to find!. 🙂

3 Responses to Hello everyone!

  1. kathy weller says:

    Hey that is a great gift package your dad gave you! Those inks look great and of course the books look great too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

  2. gushiness says:

    gushiness says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. nicoletugeau says:

    Great picture, Natalia, I enjoy hearing more and more about Peru!

Leave a Reply

